Appointed SIDs and STARs that i can't find.

Jimmy Stigsjoo (1397725)

Jimmy Stigsjoo (1397725)

Hello guys,

I am quite new to VATSIM, and i love every second of it, no idea how i have managed not to find this earlier.

Anyhow, i have encountered a problem that i need help with.

I have been starting to try out new Airports and routes to fly to and from, and suddenly i have ran into problems that i have not encountered during my normal UK<->SWE Flight.

I am being appointed SIDs and STARs that i am unable to find on any charts, in any listings or anything like that.  
I am currently flying the Maddog MD-80, and the built in computer has barely any SIDs and STARs, so i use charts to find the waypoints and just get them into the computer manually, or even fly by hand thru the SID.   This has been absolutely no problem, up until a few Days ago, where i suddenly get SIDs and STARs thru various Airports that i just cant find anywhere.

EXAMPLE:
Yesterday i wanted to try OSLO->Landvetter  ( ENGM - ESGG ) , route planners generate a flightpath -> OKSAT MOGLU ESGG .   ATC Appoint me to a OKSAT1C Departure..   And i cant for the Life of me find any OKSAT1C SID in any of the charts i look up over ENGM. 

Another Example is arriving at ESGG ( Landvetter ) From UK, i sometimes get a STAR  " XXXXX4c " Approach, but i can only find a " XXXXXX2c " in any of the charts.

So, i need your guys help, what am i doing wrong, and how can i fix this? I Must be completely stupid.

Thanks in advance

// Jimmy

Edited by Jimmy Stigsjoo

Jouka Ahponen (1239359)

Hello Jimmy,

I assume your navdata on your FMC is outdated. Hence you cannot find the procedures in your FMC. VATSIM ATC always tries to use most up to date procedures and assume that pilots also have their equipment and charts updated. This is easiest because most of the pilots fly with most up to date charts and FMC's. ATC are not wizards that can say which pilot has which cycle of navdata. :D